Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Oct 13, 2022

Marc Cameron is a New York Times bestselling author. Cameron’s Jericho Quinn Thriller Series debuted in 2011. Since then, he’s written eight Quinn novels and four Arliss Cutter novels featuring a deputy US marshal based in Alaska, including the most recent Cutter, Cold Snap. Marc is the author of five Tom Clancy/Jack Ryan novels for the Tom Clancy estate, including the most recent, Chain of Command.

A retired Chief Deputy U.S. Marshal, Marc spent nearly thirty years in law enforcement. He holds a second-degree black belt in jujitsu and is a certified law enforcement scuba diver and man-tracking instructor. The job of a deputy US marshal is extremely varied. Marc’s career focused primarily on dignitary protection and fugitive operations. As a member of the rural Tactical Tracking Unit for the US Marshals District of Alaska, Marc routinely tracked lost hikers, hunters, and fugitives in the vast Alaska bush. His assignments have taken him from Alaska to Manhattan, Canada to Mexico and dozens of points in between.

Interviewer Michael Wiley writes the Sam Kelson Chicago PI mystery series, the Shamus Award-nominated Franky Dast mysteries, the Daniel Turner thrillers, and the Shamus Award-winning Joe Kozmarski hard-boiled detective mystery series. He lives in Jacksonville and teaches at the University of North Florida.


Sign Up for Library U to hear about the latest Lit Chats and catch them live! —

Marc Cameron

Michael Wiley

Jacksonville Public Library

  • Website:
  • Twitter:
  • Facebook: Instagram:
  • YouTube:
  • Contact Us: jplpromotions (at)